Knitty Keen

Knitting, knitting, and some more knitting

Radio Silence November 27, 2013

I’ve been working on school and house stuff so I haven’t been making the time to knit.  Here’s what’s in the works.  For those following me on Facebook some of this is old news but there’s something new at the end.

Rainbow Sock Yarn Baby Blanket of DOOM action shot

DSCF2728

It took me a while to muster up the courage to try and patch the blanket again, but I finally did it and it doesn’t look too bad.  The back is going to be messy after it’s washed because of the way I wove in the ends but it shouldn’t be too bad.

Rainbow Baby Surprise Jacket

DSCF2727

I did the pattern as written and didn’t extend the arms although in hindsight I wish I had (truth be told I forgot how I did it with the last BSJ I mad e for my now five year-old).  I did an I-cord bind off and I should have gone up a needle size so the fit is a bit better.  I’ll remember for next time.

3235016585_a21afd4b97_o

Snowmen!  I’ve been sitting on this pattern for five years now and it’s finally going to go public next week.  Here’s an in progress shot.

DSCF2731

School is almost over and I’ll be plugging away this weekend so I can get good pictures and put up some finished ornaments in my Etsy shop.  I’m also planning on selling this as a kit to make two snowmen including fiber fill so keep a look out for that as well.

That’s all that’s doing at the moment.  I’ll be posting more as Christmas knitting kicks into high gear.

 

Leave a Reply

