Knitty Keen

Knitting, knitting, and some more knitting

Box of Goodness! October 2, 2013

I’m still hard at work with sooper seekrit projects and an update on that will probably come next week.  In the meantime,  I’ve been working on my Oaklet Shawl.  Thing Two wanted in on the progress pic so here he is…

Oaklet Shawl

But the big news is my swap package came in the mail today and it’s fantastic!  The due date isn’t until the end of the month so getting this early is super cool.  It’s everything I could have dreamed of and more.

Yarn

The purple is from Julie Spins, the colorway is Sweet Caroline and it’s 50/50 Wool/Silk fingering weight.  I think I’m going to do Rainstorm Shawl with it since the drape will be perfect for it.  The other skein is Spinner’s Candy La Grande Fingering yarn, 100% superwash wool in Dierdre of the Sorrows.  I love the color — it’s a lot like the vanilla bean Tosh Merino Light I’m doing the Oaklet Shawl in.  Both are so soft and squishable.  But it doesn’t end there!

Chocolate

Project Bag

Patterns

Those are Dr. Who stitch markers with the project bag.  Chocolate, patterns, and a project bag.  I sure could get used to this kind of treatment.

 

Leave a Reply

