Knitty Keen

Knitting, knitting, and some more knitting

All the knitting December 21, 2012

Due to a couple of snafu’s with getting my order processed, the yarn for the socks I was going to make my dad didn’t get to me until this past Wednesday.  I started the first sock and got three inches into the leg before admitting to myself that it just wasn’t going to happen.  I’ve since changed my mind and started on fingerless mitts for him.  He does a lot of work on his 33 Plymouth and this way he can have warm hands while leaving his fingers free for delicate work.  I’m just about ready to separate the thumb stitches and finish the hand which should be done by tonight.

I’m still not sure if I’m going to be able to finish them in time for Christmas at this point because I just can’t spend every waking moment knitting, so he may be getting one mitt and an IOU for the second.  Once I’m done with them, I’ll post the pattern here and then eventually get around to making it pretty and putting it in my Ravelry store.

 

Leave a Reply

