Knitty Keen

Knitting, knitting, and some more knitting

Finished Objects at long last! December 18, 2012

I started winding the yarn for this pair of socks back in March of 2011 and last night I kitchnered the toe on the second one and wove in all my ends and they are now on my feet.

ImageThey are made with Three Irish Girls yarn on size 2.5 needles.  Nothing fancy, just plain stockinette socks using my own pattern to fit my freakish feet.

This pair I also finished last night and are to be gifted to my mom for Christmas.

ImageThey are the No Purl Monkey socks done up in Knitpicks Stroll Tonal using a size 1.5 needle.  I actually cracked the needle knitting these and unlike addis, the kintpicks needles don’t bend.  I’m going to be calling customer service to see if I can get a replacement, but I don’t have high hopes of it holding up any better than the first one.

Right now, I’m swatching for a pair of plain stockinette socks for my dad, who even with his size 10 feet the socks will be smaller than the ones I make myself.  I have a ton of appointments this week so I’m going to have to really buckle down if I have any hope of finishing these by Christmas.

 

Leave a Reply

